Our Staff


The Bede Polding College leadership team and teachers that bring learning to life are passionate and creative, inspiring a love of learning in students every day.


They foster exploration and innovation, drawing on students’ passions, talents and learning styles to create an education that cultivates the whole child -- academically, socially, and emotionally.


LEADERSHIP TEAM
College Principal Mr Mark Compton mcompton1@parra.catholic.edu.au
Assistant Principal Mr David Sullivan dsullivan9@parra.catholic.edu.au
Business Manager Mr Sean McNally smcnally@parra.catholic.edu.au
Director of Learning & Religious Education Mr Joshua Rodricks-Testa jrodricks-testa@parra.catholic.edu.au
Director of Learning & Inclusion Mrs Tracey Johnson tjohnson11@parra.catholic.edu.au
Director of Learning & Pedagogy Mrs Nicole Mulford nmulford@parra.catholic.edu.au
Director of Learning & Innovation Mrs Angela McEnearney amcenearney@parra.catholic.edu.au
Director of Learning & Wellbeing Mr Edward Gruppetta egruppetta@parra.catholic.edu.au
Director of Learning & Administration Mr Paul Samoluk psamoluk@parra.catholic.edu.au
Director of Learning & Systems (Semester 2 Only) Mr Matthew Kneller  mkneller@parra.catholic.edu.au 
Principal's Personal Assistant Mrs Deanna Melbin dmelbin@parra.catholic.edu.au
Principal's Personal Assistant Mrs Therese Poole tpoole@parra.catholic.edu.au

 

WELLBEING TEAM
Director of Learning & Wellbeing Mr Edward Gruppetta egruppetta@parra.catholic.edu.au
Leader of Wellbeing: Year 7 Mrs Janette Wick jwick@parra.catholic.edu.au
Assistant Leader of Wellbeing: Year 7 Mr Jacob Wills jwills6@parra.catholic.edu.au 
Acting Leader of Wellbeing: Year 8 Mr Alex Murphy amurphy16@parra.catholic.edu.au
Acting Assistant Leader of Wellbeing: Year 8 Miss Morgan Wearne mwearne1@parra.catholic.edu.au
Leader of Wellbeing: Year 9 Mr Liam Campbell lcampbell10@parra.catholic.edu.au
Assistant Leader of Wellbeing: Year 9 Mrs Angela Cutajar acutajar2@parra.catholic.edu.au
Leader of Wellbeing: Year 10 Ms Jenny Woods jwoods@parra.catholic.edu.au
Assistant Leader of Wellbeing: Year 10 Miss Tara Haddad thaddad8@parra.catholic.edu.au
Leader of Wellbeing: Year 11 Mr Matthew Marshall mmarshall2@parra.catholic.edu.au
Assistant Leader of Wellbeing: Stage 6 Ms Gemma Thompson gthompson7@parra.catholic.edu.au
Leader of Wellbeing: Year 12 Mrs Kylie Kennedy kkennedy@parra.catholic.edu.au
Leader of Wellbeing: Attendance Mr Jeremy Tuano jtuano1@parra.catholic.edu.au
College Counsellors Ms Lisa Gooley lgooley@parra.catholic.edu.au
College Counsellors Ms Marita Vecchio mvecchio1@parra.catholic.edu.au

 

TEACHING AND LEARNING TEAM
Director of Learning & Religious Education Mr Joshua Rodricks-Testa jrodricks-testa@parra.catholic.edu.au
Assistant Leader of Learning: Religious Education Mr Michael Aure maure@parra.catholic.edu.au
Director of Learning & Innovation Mrs Angela McEnearney amcenearney@parra.catholic.edu.au
Director of Learning & Pedagogy Mrs Nicole Mulford nmulford@parra.catholic.edu.au
Director of Learning & Inclusion Mrs Tracey Johnson tjohnson11@parra.catholic.edu.au
Acting Assistant Leader of Inclusion Mrs Claire Claxton cclaxton@parra.catholic.edu.au
Leader of Learning: Pathways & Partnerships Mrs Cathy Moon cmoon3@parra.catholic.edu.au 
Leader of Learning: English Ms Melina Jamhour mjamhour@parra.catholic.edu.au
Assistant Leader of Learning: English Mrs Rachel Watts rwatts@parra.catholic.edu.au
Leader of Learning: Mathematics Mrs Anni Brailey abrailey@parra.catholic.edu.au
Assistant Leader of Learning: Mathematics Miss Georgia Marshall gmarshall2@parra.catholic.edu.au
Leader of Learning: Science Mr David Rowswell drowswell@parra.catholic.edu.au
Assistant Leader of Learning: Science Mrs Yana Dennis-Smither ydennis-smither@parra.catholic.edu.au
Leader of Learning:
Human Society & Its Environment
Mr Brett Windon bwindon@parra.catholic.edu.au
Assistant Leader of Learning:
Human Society & Its Environment
Mrs Kim Manuel kmanuel@parra.catholic.edu.au
Leader of Learning:
Technological & Applied Studies
Mrs Lisa Cummins lcummins@parra.catholic.edu.au
Acting Leader of Learning:
Technological & Applied Studies
Mr Craig Adams cadams3@parra.catholic.edu.au
Leader of Learning:
Personal Development, Health, & Physical Education
Mr Marc Sluiter msluiter@parra.catholic.edu.au
Assistant Leader of Learning:
Personal Development, Health, & Physical Education
Miss Olivia Ryan oryan6@parra.catholic.edu.au 
Leader of Learning: Creative & Performing Arts Ms Angela Rando arando@parra.catholic.edu.au
Assistant Leader of Learning: Creative & Performing Arts Mr Bradley Lee blee6@parra.catholic.edu.au
Leader of Learning: Languages Other Than English Mrs Kelly Hitchen khitchen@parra.catholic.edu.au
Leader of Learning: Vocational Education & Training Mr Patrick Carroll pcarroll1@parra.catholic.edu.au

 

SPECIAL RESPONSIBILITIES
Leader of Learning: eLearning Mr Matthew Kneller mkneller@parra.catholic.edu.au
Sport Coordinator Mr Dean Bertenshaw dbertenshaw@parra.catholic.edu.au
Debating and Public Speaking Ms Maryanne Grosvenor mgrosvenor5@parra.catholic.edu.au
Mission Director Mr Daniel Cody dcody@parra.catholic.edu.au

 

INCLUSION TEAM
Director of Learning and Inclusion Mrs Tracey Johnson tjohnson11@parra.catholic.edu.au
Acting Assistant Leader of Inclusion Mrs Claire Claxton cclaxton@parra.catholic.edu.au
Inclusion Leader Ms Hayley Arenellli harenelli@parra.catholic.edu.au
Inclusion Leader Mrs Erin Blackman eblackman@parra.catholic.edu.au
Inclusion Leader Miss Caillin Brailey cbrailey1@parra.catholic.edu.au
Inclusion Leader Mrs Patti Jasinski pjasinski@parra.catholic.edu.au
Inclusion Leader Ms Jessica Micallef jmicallef14@parra.catholic.edu.au
Inclusion Leader  Mrs Cathy Moon  cmoon3@parra.catholic.edu.au 
Inclusion Leader Mrs Anita Roy aroy@parra.catholic.edu.au
Inclusion Leader Ms Olivia Ryan oryan6@parra.catholic.edu.au
Inclusion Leader Mrs Jan Trefoni jtrefoni@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher's Aide Mrs Yvonne Foster yfoster@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher's Aide Mr Darren Pearson dpearson@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher's Aide Mrs Jade Pottstock-Millan jpottstockmillan@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher's Aide Mrs Jacinta Dalton jdalton2@parra.catholic.edu.au

 

TEACHING STAFF
Teacher Mr Craig Adams cadams3@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Ms Suzy Agar sagar@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Ms Hayley Arenelli harenelli@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mr Michael Aure maure@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mrs Maleeha Azhar  mazhar@parra.catholic.edu.au 
Teacher Mrs Viv Balatincz vbalatincz@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mr Jackson Ball jball8@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mr Dean Bertenshaw dbertenshaw@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mrs Erin Blackman eblackman@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mrs Kylie Blundell kblundell2@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mrs Anni Brailey abrailey@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Miss Caillin Brailey cbrailey1@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mrs Kristen Brackenbury kbrackenbury@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mr Aaron Campbell acampbell18@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mr Liam Campbell lcampbell10@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mrs Claire Claxton cclaxton@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mr Daniel Cody dcody@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mr Brett Collimore bcollimore2@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mrs Lisa Cummins lcummins@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mrs Angela Cutajar acutajar2@parra.catholic.edu.au 
Teacher Mrs Yana Dennis-Smither ydennis-smither@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Ms Stephanie Doohan sdoohan@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mrs Nicole Eason neason@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mrs Cheryl Eather ceather@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Ms Bernadette Esler besler@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mrs Natalie Gatt nspiteri1@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher  Mr Samuel Groom sgroom2@parra.catholic.edu.au 
Teacher Mrs Maryanne Grosvenor mgrosvenor5@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Ms Tara Haddad thaddad8@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mr Andrew Heath ajheath@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mrs Kelly Hitchen khitchen@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Ms Nicole Hunt nhunt@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Ms Melina Jamhour mjamhour@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mrs Patti Jasinski pjasinski@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mrs Kylie Kennedy kkennedy@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mr Matthew Kneller mkneller@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mr Steven Lans slans@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mr Brendan Lazaroo blazaroo@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mrs Amanda Lavender asneddon1@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mrs Katrina Leach kleach@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mr Bradley Lee blee6@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Ms Jessica Linarejos jlinarejos@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Ms Kim Manuel kmanuel@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Ms Georgia Marshall gmarshall2@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher
Mrs Ashlee Marino amarino2@parra.catholic.edu.au 
Teacher Mr Mungai Mburu mmburu@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mrs Angela McEnearney amcenearney@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mr Bruce(Hugh) McKay bmckay@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mr Jason Merlino jmerlino@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Ms Jessica Micallef jmicallef14@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mr Greg Moffitt gmoffitt@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mrs Cathy Moon cmoon3@parra.catholic.edu.au 
Teacher Mrs Nicole Mulford nmulford@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mr Alex Murphy amurphy16@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher
Miss Tayla Nicholls tnicholls4@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mrs Bronwyn Oliver boliver2@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Miss Nicole Papadimitriou npapadimitriou1@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mrs Rita Papalia rpapalia@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Ms Belinda Pickert bpickert@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Ms Angela Rando arando@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mr David Rowswell drowswell@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mrs Anita Roy aroy@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Ms Olivia Ryan oryan6@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher  Miss Therese Samson  tsamson4@parra.catholic.edu.au 
Teacher Mr Marc Sluiter msluiter@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mrs Rebekah Spurr rspurr@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Ms Claire Stafford cstafford7@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mr Jason Tabone jtabone7@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Ms Gemma Thompson gthompson7@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mrs Jan Trefoni jtrefoni@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher
Mr Jeremy Tuano jtuano1@parra.catholic.edu.au 
Teacher Ms Melissa Van Tilburg mvantilburg@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Ms Shelby Vassallo svassallo4@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Ms Brittnee Walker bwalker13@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mrs Rachel Watts rwatts@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mrs Despina Wealth dwealth@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Miss Morgan Wearne mwearne1@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mr Jacob Wills jwills6@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Mr Brett Windon bwindon@parra.catholic.edu.au
Teacher Miss Jenny Woods jwoods@parra.catholic.edu.au

 

LIBRARY STAFF
Teacher/Librarian Mrs Kerrie Brownscombe kbrownscombe@parra.catholic.edu.au
Library Assistant Mrs Julie Young jyoung10@parra.catholic.edu.au
Library Assistant Mrs Colleen Vassallo cvassallo3@parra.catholic.edu.au
Library Assistant Mrs Anita Mullen amullen@parra.catholic.edu.au

 

SUPPORT STAFF
Business Manager Mr Sean McNally smcnally@parra.catholic.edu.au
Principal's Personal Assistant Mrs Deanna Melbin dmelbin@parra.catholic.edu.au
Principal's Personal Assistant Mrs Therese Poole tpoole@parra.catholic.edu.au
ICT Support Officer Mrs Lusy Luk lluk@parra.catholic.edu.au
ICT Support Officer Mr Michael Catay mcatay2@parra.catholic.edu.au
Maintenance/Groundsman Mr Yorg Fischer yfischer@parra.catholic.edu.au
Maintenance/Groundsman Mr Robert Kroon rkroon@parra.catholic.edu.au
Maintenance/Groundsman Mr Keith Round kround@parra.catholic.edu.au
Student Services/First Aid Mrs Marie Caloia mcaloia@parra.catholic.edu.au
Student Services/Attendance Mrs Jennifer Vella jvella@parra.catholic.edu.au
College Receptionist Mrs Nicole Cannon ncannon1@parra.catholic.edu.au
Senior Finance Officer Mrs Tanya Eastaway teastaway@parra.catholic.edu.au
Office Administration Assistant Mrs Natalie Jones njones2@parra.catholic.edu.au
Office Administration Assistant Mrs Therese Poole tpoole@parra.catholic.edu.au
Office Administration Assistant Mrs Linda Shepherd lshepherd@parra.catholic.edu.au
Hospitality Assistant Mrs Julie Finn jfinn@parra.catholic.edu.au
Science Laboratory Assistant Mrs Majella Cutts mcutts2@parra.catholic.edu.au
Science Laboratory Assistant  Mrs Colleen Vassallo  cvassallo3@parra.catholic.edu.au 
College Shop & Office Administration Assistant Mrs Belinda Ross bross4@parra.catholic.edu.au