Our Staff

The Bede Polding College leadership team and teachers that bring learning to life are passionate and creative, inspiring a love of learning in students every day.


They foster exploration and innovation, drawing on students’ passions, talents and learning styles to create an education that cultivates the whole child -- academically, socially, and emotionally.


LEADERSHIP TEAM
Principal Mr Mark Compton mcompton1@parra.catholic.edu.au
Assistant Principal – Pastoral and Administration Mr Harry Fernandez hfernandez@parra.catholic.edu.au
Assistant Principal – Learning and Teaching Mr Rodney Howard rhoward@parra.catholic.edu.au
Religious Education Coordinator Mr Joshua Rodricks-Testa jrodricks-testa@parra.catholic.edu.au
Business Manager Mr Paul Cruise pcruise@parra.catholic.edu.au
Diversity and Case Management Coordinator Mrs Tracey Johnson tjohnson11@parra.catholic.edu.au
Administration Coordinator Mr Paul Samoluk psamoluk@parra.catholic.edu.au

 

LEADERS OF LEARNING AND ASSISTANTS
Religious Education Mr Joshua Rodricks-Testa jrodricks-testa@parra.catholic.edu.au
Religious Education (Assistant) Mr Michael Aure maure@parra.catholic.edu.au
English Ms Angela McEnearney amcenearney@parra.catholic.edu.au
English (Assistant) Ms Melina Jamhour

mjamhour@parra.catholic.edu.au

Mathematics Mrs Anni Brailey abrailey@parra.catholic.edu.au
Mathematics (Assistant) Miss Georgia Marshall gmarshall2@parra.catholic.edu.au
Human Society and Its Environment Mr Paul Sykes psykes@parra.catholic.edu.au
Human Society and Its Environment (Assistant) Mr Brett Windon bwindon@parra.catholic.edu.au
Technological and Applied Studies Mr Edward Gruppetta egruppetta@parra.catholic.edu.au
Technological and Applied Studies Mrs Lisa Cummins lcummins@parra.catholic.edu.au
Science Mr David Rowswell drowswell@parra.catholic.edu.au
Science (Assistant) Mr Steven Lans slans@parra.catholic.edu.au
PDHPE Mr Marc Sluiter msluiter@parra.catholic.edu.au
PDHPE (Assistant) Mr Liam Campbell lcampbell10@parra.catholic.edu.au
Leader of eLearning Mr Matthew Kneller mkneller@parra.catholic.edu.au
Creative Arts Ms Angela Rando arando@parra.catholic.edu.au
Creative Arts (Assistant) Mr Bradley Lee blee6@parra.catholic.edu.au
Drama Miss Ashlee Thurling athurling@parra.catholic.edu.au
Languages Other Than English Mrs Kelly Hitchen khitchen@parra.catholic.edu.au
Post Compulsory and Careers Mr Brett Collimore bcollimore2@parra.catholic.edu.au
Librarian Mrs Kerrie Brownscombe kbrownscombe@parra.catholic.edu.au
Sport Coordinator Mr Dean Bertenshaw dbertenshaw@parra.catholic.edu.au
Diversity and Case Management Coordinator Mrs Tracey Johnson
tjohnson11@parra.catholic.edu.au
Diversity Case Management (Assistant) Miss Jessica Camilleri jcamilleri37@parra.catholic.edu.au

 

PASTORAL CARE TEAM
Year 7 Leader of Wellbeing
Mr Jeremy Tuano
jtuano1@parra.catholic.edu.au
Year 8 Leader of Wellbeing
Mr Matthew Marshall
mmarshall2@parra.catholic.edu.au
Year 9 Leader of Wellbeing
Mr Craig Adams
cadams3@parra.catholic.edu.au
Year 10 Leader of Wellbeing
Mrs Janette Wick
jwick@parra.catholic.edu.au
Stage 6 Leader of Wellbeing Mr Nicholas Briffa
nbriffa@parra.catholic.edu.au
Home-School Liaison Coordinator
Miss Jenny Woods
jwoods@parra.catholic.edu.au
School Counsellors
Ms Deborah Robinson
Ms Kathryn Rogers
drobinson@parra.catholic.edu.au 
krogers@parra.catholic.edu.au
Student Representative Council
Ms Shelby Vassallo
svassallo4@parra.catholic.edu.au