Our Staff

Our leadership team and teachers that bring learning to life are passionate and creative, inspiring a love of learning in students every day.


They foster exploration and innovation, drawing on students’ passions, talents and learning styles to create an education that cultivates the whole child -- academically, socially, and emotionally.


Leadership Team

Principal Mr Mark Compton
mcompton1@parra.catholic.edu.au
Assistant Principal – Pastoral and Administration Mr Harry Fernandez
hfernandez@parra.catholic.edu.au
Acting Assistant Principal – Learning and Teaching Mr Rodney Howard
rhoward@parra.catholic.edu.au
Religious Education Coordinator Mr Joshua Rodricks-Testa
jrodricks-testa@parra.catholic.edu.au
Business Manager Mr Paul Cruise
pcruise@parra.catholic.edu.au
Diversity Case Manager Mrs Tracey Johnson
tjohnson11@parra.catholic.edu.au
Administration Coordinator Mr Paul Samoluk
psamoluk@parra.catholic.edu.au

KLA Coordinators and Assistants

Religious Education Mr Joshua Rodricks-Testa
jrodricks-testa@parra.catholic.edu.au
Assistant – Religious Education Mr Michael Aure
maure@parra.catholic.edu.au
English Angela McEnearney
amcenearney@parra.catholic.edu.au
Assistant – English Mr Brian Doran
bdoran@parra.catholic.edu.au
Mathematics Mrs Anni Brailey
abrailey@parra.catholic.edu.au
Assistant – Mathematics Mrs Mary Quinteros
mquinteros@parra.catholic.edu.au
Human Society and Its Environment Mr Paul Sykes
psykes@parra.catholic.edu.au
Assistant – Human Society and Its Environment Mr Brett Windon
bwindon@parra.catholic.edu.au
Technological and Applied Studies Mr Edward Gruppetta
egruppetta@parra.catholic.edu.au
Technological and Applied Studies Mrs Lisa Cummins
lcummins@parra.catholic.edu.au

Science

Mr David Rowswell
drowswell@parra.catholic.edu.au
Assistant - Science Mr Steven Lans
slans@parra.catholic.edu.au
PDHPE Mr Marc Sluiter
msluiter@parra.catholic.edu.au
Assistant – PDHPE Mr Liam Campbell
lcampbell10@parra.catholic.edu.au
Learning Technologies Coordinator Mr Matthew Kneller
mkneller@parra.catholic.edu.au
Creative Arts Ms Angela Rando
arando@parra.catholic.edu.au
Assistant – Creative Arts Mr Bradley Lee
blee6@parra.catholic.edu.au
Drama Miss Ashlee Thurling
athurling@parra.catholic.edu.au
Languages Other Than English Mrs Kelly Bourke
kbourke1@parra.catholic.edu.au
Post Compulsory and Careers Mr Brett Collimore
bcollimore2@parra.catholic.edu.au
Librarian Mrs Kerrie Brownscombe
kbrownscombe@parra.catholic.edu.au
Sport Coordinator Mr Dean Bertenshaw
dbertenshaw@parra.catholic.edu.au
Diversity Case Management Mrs Tracey Johnson
tjohnson11@parra.catholic.edu.au
Assistant – Diversity Case Management  Miss Jessica Camilleri
jcamilleri37@parra.catholic.edu.au

Pastoral Care Team

Year 7 Coordinator Mr Jeremy Tuano
jtuano1@parra.catholic.edu.au
Year 8 Coordinator Mr Matthew Marshall
mmarshall2@parra.catholic.edu.au
Year 9 Coordinator Mr Craig Adams
cadams3@parra.catholic.edu.au
Year 10 Coordinator Mrs Janette Wick
jwick@parra.catholic.edu.au
Senior Coordinator Mr Nicholas Briffa
nbriffa@parra.catholic.edu.au
Home-School Liaison Coordinator Miss Jenny Woods
jwoods@parra.catholic.edu.au
School Counsellors Ms Deborah Robinson
drobinson@parra.catholic.edu.au

Ms Kathryn Rogers
krogers@parra.catholic.edu.au
Student Representative Council Ms Shelby Vassallo
svassallo4@parra.catholic.edu.au